You are the rule, not the exception

I don’t usually read self-help books, because I am quite convinced that it is all a bunch of bull-crap.

A couple of years back, I bought this one called He’s Just Not That Into You.

It was different, it was truthful and at times brutal. If you watched the movie, the book is like Alex. And you are Gigi. or rather, I am Gigi.

This book changed my dealings with the opposite sex forever.

No longer do I wait up for late night messages. When I am sleepy, I sleep. There is no need to wait for that one last text. Because if he’s into you, he’s not going to be upset that you need your beauty rest. And if he is not texting/calling/whatsapping/skyping you, he’s really not that into you.

The book, if I dare say, is revolutionary. Like in the movie, us girls are brought up with the mentality that if a guy is an asshole towards us, he is probably too into us. This was how I was brought up, too. But the truth is, if a guy acts like he is not into you, it really has nothing to do with him being intimidated by you or not wanting to spoil the friendship, it just simply means that he doesn’t like you, not that much, anyway.

It’s a very brutal truth. If he doesn’t like you, he doesn’t. No amount of sticking around and stalking will ever change that.

Like Alex said in the movie, if the girl he sees is not into him, he knows that there will be others. There will always be others.

 

Remember, you are the rule, not the exception.

Adapted from dinnielim.com 

Comment

