Midnight Thoughts: my favourite time is 4am

Yes, I have a favourite time, and that is 4 in the morning. 

Everyone else is asleep, and I am free to go about doing my own things under nobody’s judgmental eye. I can talk to myself (I am a very good conversationalist and a great listener), sing to myself… Hell, I could even dance with myself at 4am in the morning. 

At 4am, it is quiet. It is only at 4am that you can achieve this level of silence and serenity in a bustling city like Singapore. 

And at around 4.30am to 5am, you start to hear the birds singing their morning songs as they leave their nests for the day. 

Comment

