Tackling Stigma

I am starting this posterous page called Tackling Stigma. 

I hope that it will raise awareness about mental illnesses and disorders, and change people’s mindset about them. 

Since I’m not a very competent person, I seriously need help running the site, and I also want readers to contribute their opinions, stories and posts.

This is a site to show what those illnesses really are. To show to the world that no, we are not psychos, we are not emos, we are not freaks; we’re just us. 

http://tackling-stigma.posterous.com 

Comment

