my view on birthdays

My sister is turning 20, and we are going to a restaurant to commerate the conclusion of her teenage-hood.

To me, birthdays aren’t a very big deal. Sure, celebrate it, yes, but it isn’t that important or significant a day. I don’t get it when people get mad at each other for forgetting their birthdays, because it is just another day. 

Yes, you were born on that day, okay, go have a party, that’s okay. But why get mad when someone forgets your birthday? 

One thought on “my view on birthdays

  1. Exactly my point. I didn’t let my parents make a big hoo-ha out of mine because I don’t see the significance of birthdays. My parents were disappointed that they didn’t get a picture of me with a fancy cake.

Comment

