forcing myself to write / acknowledgements

It’s been awhile since I’ve blogged. It’s been awhile since I’ve written anything, in fact (assignments don’t count). No more poems, no more stories… Sometimes I feel like writing, but then I’d open up a document or start a blog post, and then nothing. A few minutes later, I’d get frustrated and give up.  Sometimes I have a topic in mind, and I know what I want to write about, but I cannot find the motivation to do it.

Now I’m thinking, perhaps it’s time to force myself to write.  So, that’s what I’m going to do now. I’m setting myself a minimum of one post per month.

Here’s to hoping that my writing has not deteriorated and that perhaps, soon, I won’t have to force myself to write anymore. It was, after all, one of my favourite things to do.

For starters, here is a page of acknowledgements I will be inserting into a novella that I was working on. I’ll probably continue working on the story in a few months.

Screen Shot 2016-07-17 at 1.59.33 PM

Comment

